Arkansas Football Selects Captains - WCIV-TV | ABC News 4 - Charleston News, Sports, Weather

Arkansas Football Selects Captains

Posted: Updated:

Arkansas Head Coach Bobby Petrino announces that his Arkansas football team has elected six captains for the 2011 season.

Those six captains are: Junior running back Knile Davis, junior quarterback Tyler Wilson, senior wide receiver Jarius Wright, senior defensive end Jake Bequette, senior linebacker Jerry Franklin and senior safety/linebacker Jerico Nelson.

They were selected by a team vote.  The Razorbacks open up their 2011-2012 season with Missouri State on September 3.  Kickoff is set for 6pm.

Powered by WorldNow


888 Allbritton Dr.
Mt. Pleasant, SC 29464
843-881-4444 | Advertising Information

Public Information File

For assistance with accessing WCIV-TV's public information file, click here.


Advertising Credit Application and Terms and Conditions PDF.

Powered by WorldNow
All content Copyright © 2014 WCIV and Worldnow. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.