Ndirangu wins 2013 Bridge Run - WCIV-TV | ABC News 4 - Charleston News, Sports, Weather

Ndirangu wins 2013 Bridge Run

Posted: Updated:

CHARLESTON, S.C. (WCIV) - Simon Ndirangu has won the 2013 Cooper River Bridge Run with a time of 28:05.

The Marcus Newberry award winners were Michael Banks and a still unnamed woman.

Ndirangu won the Bridge Run in 2010, nearly setting a new course record with a blazing 27:49. In 2011, he finished second.

His personal best time on a 10K is 27:49 -- which he set here in Charleston -- and he recently won the Laikipia Air Base XC Championships 12K with a time of 32:19.

Ndirangu was also a bronze medalist in the 2005 World University Games in the 5,000 meter race.

Hiwott Aliyu of Ethiopia was the winner of the women's elite division. She finished in 32:17.

Powered by WorldNow


888 Allbritton Dr.
Mt. Pleasant, SC 29464
843-881-4444 | Advertising Information

Public Information File

For assistance with accessing WCIV-TV's public information file, click here.


Advertising Credit Application and Terms and Conditions PDF.

Powered by WorldNow
All content Copyright © 2014 WCIV and Worldnow. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.